Difference between revisions of "Schedules/Plasma 5"

Jump to: navigation, search
m (Plasma/5.6 branch for 5.6 release)
Line 77: Line 77:
 
|Thu 2016-03-03
 
|Thu 2016-03-03
 
|Thu 2016-03-03 (same day)
 
|Thu 2016-03-03 (same day)
|Message and feature freeze,  Plasma/5.5 branch made
+
|Message and feature freeze,  Plasma/5.6 branch made
 
|-
 
|-
 
|5.6.0
 
|5.6.0
Line 89: Line 89:
 
|Tue 2016-03-29
 
|Tue 2016-03-29
 
|Tue 2016-03-29 (same day)
 
|Tue 2016-03-29 (same day)
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
+
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
 
|-
 
|-
 
|5.6.2
 
|5.6.2
Line 95: Line 95:
 
|Tue 2016-04-05
 
|Tue 2016-04-05
 
|Tue 2016-04-05 (same day)
 
|Tue 2016-04-05 (same day)
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
+
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
 
|-
 
|-
 
|5.6.3
 
|5.6.3
Line 101: Line 101:
 
|Tue 2016-04-19
 
|Tue 2016-04-19
 
|Tue 2016-04-19 (same day)
 
|Tue 2016-04-19 (same day)
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
+
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
 
|-
 
|-
 
|5.6.4
 
|5.6.4
Line 107: Line 107:
 
|Tue 2016-05-10
 
|Tue 2016-05-10
 
|Tue 2016-05-10 (same day)
 
|Tue 2016-05-10 (same day)
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
+
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
 
|-
 
|-
 
|5.6.5
 
|5.6.5
Line 113: Line 113:
 
|Tue 2016-06-14
 
|Tue 2016-06-14
 
|Tue 2016-06-14 (same day)
 
|Tue 2016-06-14 (same day)
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch - only if needed
+
|Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch - only if needed
 
|}
 
|}
  

Revision as of 15:54, 2 March 2016

This page contains the planned release schedule for Plasma 5.

Frameworks tags on first Sat of the month and release on following Thursday.

Plasma tags on Frameworks release Thursdays and release on following Tuesday (with Beta releases two weeks before final).

This schedule is our best guess at this point, in case the quality is not deemed good enough before the final release, it is subject to revision.

All deadlines are due midday UTC, but if you need a few more hours, notify someone from the release team.

Release dude: Jonathan Riddell, Riddell in #plasma on Freenode


Version Type Date Tars Date Release Comments
Repo Freeze Thu 2015-11-05 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.4.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2015-11-19 Thu 2015-11-19 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.5 branch made
5.5.0 Release Thu 2015-12-03 Tue 2015-12-08 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.5.1 Bugfix Tue 2015-12-15 Tue 2015-12-15 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
5.5.2 Bugfix Tue 2015-12-22 Tue 2015-12-22 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
5.5.3 Bugfix Tue 2016-01-05 Tue 2016-01-05 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
5.5.4 Bugfix Tue 2016-01-26 Tue 2016-01-26 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch
5.5.5 Bugfix Tue 2016-03-01 Tue 2016-03-01 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.5 branch - only if needed
5.6 Repo Freeze Thu 2016-02-18 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.5.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2016-03-03 Thu 2016-03-03 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.6 branch made
5.6.0 Release Thu 2016-03-17 Tue 2016-03-22 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.6.1 Bugfix Tue 2016-03-29 Tue 2016-03-29 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
5.6.2 Bugfix Tue 2016-04-05 Tue 2016-04-05 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
5.6.3 Bugfix Tue 2016-04-19 Tue 2016-04-19 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
5.6.4 Bugfix Tue 2016-05-10 Tue 2016-05-10 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch
5.6.5 Bugfix Tue 2016-06-14 Tue 2016-06-14 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.6 branch - only if needed

History:

Version Type Date Tars Date Release Comments
5.0 Release Thu 2014-07-10 Tue 2014-07-15 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude, Plasma/5.0 branch made
5.0.1 Bugfix Thu 2014-08-07 Tue 2014-08-12 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.0 branch
5.0.2 Bugfix Thu 2014-09-11 Tue 2014-09-16 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.0 branch
5.0.95 Beta Thu 2014-09-25 Tue 2014-09-30 Message and feature freeze
5.1.0 Release Thu 2014-10-09 Tue 2014-10-14 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude, Plasma/5.1 branch made
5.1.1 Bugfix Thu 2014-11-06 Tue 2014-11-11 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.1 branch
5.1.2 Bugfix Thu 2014-12-11 Tue 2014-12-16 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.1 branch
5.1.95 Beta Thu 2015-01-08 Tue 2015-01-13 Message, feature and artwork freeze
5.2.0 Release Thu 2015-01-22 Tue 2015-01-27 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude, Plasma/5.2 branch made
5.2.1 Bugfix Thu 2015-02-19 Tue 2015-02-24 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.2 branch
5.2.2 Bugfix Thu 2015-03-19 Tue 2015-03-24 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.2 branch
5.2.95 Beta Thu 2015-04-09 Tue 2015-04-14 Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.3 branch made
5.3.0 Release Thu 2015-04-23 Tue 2015-04-28 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.3.1 Bugfix Thu 2015-05-21 Tue 2015-05-26 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.3 branch
5.3.2 Bugfix Thu 2015-06-25 Tue 2015-06-30 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.3 branch
5.3.95 Beta Thu 2015-08-06 Tue 2015-08-11 Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.4 branch made
5.4.0 Release Thu 2015-08-20 Tue 2015-08-25 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.4.1 Bugfix Thu 2015-09-03 Tue 2015-09-08 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.4 branch
5.4.2 Bugfix Thu 2015-10-01 Tue 2015-10-06 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.4 branch
5.4.3 Bugfix Thu 2015-11-05 Tue 2015-11-10 Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.4 branch

Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.