Schedules/KDE4/4.1 Feature Plan

< Schedules
Revision as of 11:24, 31 January 2008 by Piacentini (Talk | contribs) (kdegames)

Jump to: navigation, search

Instructions

Deadline for adding entries here for the 4.1 release is 31 March 2008.
Entries added after that date will be scheduled for the 4.2 release.

todo => not started yet
in-progress => started, but not completed yet
done => completed

kdelibs

Status Project Description Contact
IN PROGRESS kdeui Goya, a framework for inserting controls into itemviews in a really easy and fast way Rafael Fernández López <ereslibre@kde.org>
DONE kross Add QtScript support Sebastian Sauer <mail@dipe.org>

kdepimlibs

Status Project Description Contact
TO DO Akonadi Move the Akonadi development library from kdepim. Volker Krause <vkrause@kde.org>

kdebase-apps

Status Project Description Contact
IN PROGRESS Dolphin simplify selecting of files in the single-click mode (based on http://aseigo.blogspot.com/2006/04/icons.html) Peter Penz <peter.penz@gmx.at>

kdebase-workspace

Status Project Description Contact

kdebase-runtime

Status Project Description Contact

kdeaccessibility

Status Project Description Contact

kdeadmin

Status Project Description Contact
IN PROGRESS KSystemLog KSystemLog, a Log Viewer Tool. Move from kde-apps <nicolas.ternisien@gmail.com>

kdeartwork

Status Project Description Contact

kdebindings

Status Project Description Contact

kdeedu

Status Project Description Contact

kdegames

Status Project Description Contact
TO DO KGoldRunner Startup screen <mikelima@cirulla.net>
TO DO KGoldRunner Sound support and theming <mikelima@cirulla.net>
TO DO KGoldRunner Hot new stuff support for themes and levels <mikelima@cirulla.net>
IN PROGRESS KGoldRunner Improved theming and animation <mikelima@cirulla.net>
IN PROGRESS KBlocks Finish display of points and level (waiting for Qt4.4 with WidgetsOnCanvas to land in qt-copy) and move to kdereview/kdegames <piacentini@kde.org>

kdegraphics

Status Project Description Contact

kdemultimedia

Status Project Description Contact
DONE Dragon Player A simple Phonon-based videoplayer application <ian.monroe@gmail.com>

kdenetwork

Status Project Description Contact
TO DO KGet MultiSource-Downloading Lukas Appelhans <l.appelhans@gmx.de>
IN PROGRESS KGet Group-Settings Lukas Appelhans <l.appelhans@gmx.de>
DONE KGet Torrent-Support Lukas Appelhans <l.appelhans@gmx.de>
DONE Kopete OTR Encryption support Michael Zanetti <michael_zanetti@gmx.net>

kdepim

Status Project Description Contact
TO DO Decibel Decibel, a framework for real time communication services. Move from playground/pim Tobias Hunger <info@basyskom.de>
TO DO KBlogger KBlogger, a blogging application [mailto: christian_weilbach@.web.de Christian Weilbach < christian_weilbach@.web.de>]
TO DO KMail HTML Signatures Edwin Schepers <yez@familieschepers.nl>
TO DO KMail Folder quicksearch Martin Koller <m.koller@surfeu.at>
DONE KonsoleKalendar Support "file" and "localdir" resources Allen Winter <winter@kde.org>

kdesdk

Status Project Description Contact
DONE Lokalize Move this application (formerly known as Kaider) from extragear <shafff@ukr.net>

kdetoys

Status Project Description Contact

kdeutils

Status Project Description Contact
TO DO Okteta bytelevel editor (successor to KHexEdit). Move from playground/utils. Friedrich W. H. Kossebau <kossebau@kde.org>

kdevelop

Status Project Description Contact

kdevplatform

Status Project Description Contact

kdewebdev

Status Project Description Contact

Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.