Projects/Plasma/Tokamak4

< Projects‎ | Plasma
Revision as of 12:10, 5 January 2010 by Sebas (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Tokamak 4 Oxygen 3 2010

The fourth Tokamak Plasma Meeting and the third Oxygen Gathering will take place in Nuremberg, Germany on February 19th to 26th.

Location

We will be hosted by Novell in the OpenSuse community space in Nuremberg. Details forthcoming.

Accomodation

TBD

Traveling

Participants

Participants

Name Email Arrival Depart Cost Sponsor? Hotel? Food Work Airport Flights
Aaron Seigo aseigo@kde.org TBD TBD ~$1300? yes yes vegetarian Overall facilitation
Marco Martin notmart@gmail.com TBD TBD ~100€ yes yes whatever whatever coding and else
Ivan Cukic ivan.cukic@kde.org 19.2 26.2 approx €250 yes yes whatever whatever coding and else
Artur de Souza asouza@kde.org TBD TBD ~1000 euros yes yes whatever coding, mobile, bug fixing, etc...
Nuno Pinheiro nuno@oxygen-icons.org 19 24 aprox 250€ yes yes whatever whatever artwork, mobile, planing, etc....
Chani chani@kde.org TBD TBD ~$1300 yes yes vegetarian activity management / js / random bugs
Martin Gräßlin kde@martin-graesslin.com 19. 21. 0 no yes KWin on embedded devices
Lukas Appelhans l.appelhans@gmx.de 19. TBD but maybe 21. ~150€ yes yes whatever Quicklaunch-Applet, KGet-Applets, Shaman/Aqpm-Applets, Raptor?
Frank Karlitschek karlitschek@kde.org TBD TBD TBD yes yes whatever Social Desktop
Dario Freddi drf@kde.org 19 TBD, probably 21-22 TBD, I suppose ~150-200€ yes yes whatever stuff that nobody wants to do, as usual
Riccardo Iaconelli riccardo@kde.org TBD, very probably 19 TBD, probably 24? (depends on school) TBD, I suppose ~150-200€ yes yes whatever plasmoids, art, ideas, fun :-)
Sebastian Kügler sebas@kde.org 19th probably 27th ~100€ yes yes whatever Power- and networkmanagement, web integration, PIM stuff
Davide Bettio davide.bettio@kdemail.net TBD, probably 19th TBD, I don't know TBD, I suppose ~150-200€ yes yes whatever TBD
Will Stephenson wstephenson@kde.org Local Local 0 no no whatever Keeping everyone else happy, networkmanagement N/A I can see the venue from my kitchen
Eugene Trounev eugene.trouenv@gmail.com 19-11:15 26-11:50 $1,126.97 CAD yes yes no meat. fish, eggs, and milk are OK various artowrk (like wallpapers), designs and more Nuremberg(NUE) In AC9268/Out AC9195
Hugo Pereira Da Costa hugo@oxygen-icons.org TBD TBD Plain ticket, from NY. Not checked yet yes yes wathever Meeting people, drinking beers with Nuno, hacking
Igor Trindade Oliveira igor_trindade@yahoo.com.br TBD TBD ~800 euros yes yes whatever coding, animations, netbook etc...
Frederik Gladhorn gladhorn@kde.org 19.2. 26.2. ~50 euros yes yes whatever opendesktop integration
Martin Zilz oore.mofux@gmx.de TBD TBD ~100 euros no yes whatever arts, ux, freaky out of the box stuff

Special Needs

  • Laptop/desktop for hacking with KDE trunk on it for: Lukas Appelhans

Topics

We will be focusing on the KDE SC 4.5 release of Plasma, with a particular attention on feature completion, polishing and quality improvements across the code base. Activities and Plasma Mobile will also be topics of interest.

Oxygen, finishing it up for 4.5 plans for the future.

Opening Day Presentations

Development Topics

  • ZUI replacement in plasma-desktop
  • Plasma Mobile
  • Plasma Media Center
  • Plasmate
  • Applet handles as plugins?
  • Moving the toolboxes out of libplasma
  • Plasma::Storage
  • Plasma wallpaper scripting

Socials

Open Tokamak

On Saturday, we'll have an Open Day at Tokamak. Visitors are welcome to join us that day, and possibly for evening/night-time activities. On Saturday we'll also plan the presentations.


KDE® and the K Desktop Environment® logo are registered trademarks of KDE e.V.Legal